Super Late Models return to Raceway 7!

All five regular classes will also race!

Conneaut, OH (July 18, 2017): The ground-pounding Super Late Models will return to Raceway 7 Sunday, July 23 with racing starting at 7 PM! Expected to compete will be Eriez Speedway regulars Max Blair, Darrell Bossard, Chris Hackett, and Dave Hess Jr, all Super Late Model winners at Raceway 7. Chad Wright will also be defending his home turf in a Super Late Model as well as competing in his usual ride in the Evergreen Lake Park Campground CARS Crate Late Models.

Dave Airgood, on the strength of two feature wins this summer, leads the Evergreen Lake Park Campground Crate Late Models buoy a razor-thin margin of only four points over Dennis Lunger, the defending champion of the division. Kyle Zimmerman, another former champion is third with Wendall Pinckney and Chris Withers rounding out the top five. Withers and Wright each have one win as well.

Defending champion Joel Watson heads up the Bonnell Collision Service E-Mod rankings with a 19-point lead over Gary Eicher, last week’s winner. Troy Johnson is third with Ken Zimmer fourth and Jeff Johnson fifth. Zimmer and Percy McDonald also have wins this season.

Brandon Blackshear collected the opening night win and a series of “up-front” finishes has kept him at the pinnacle of the Bonnell Auto Group Economod standings by 34-points over Steve Haefke in second. Just three pints behind second is Eric Reinwald, with one win. Geoff Conn is fourth, only five markers behind Reinwald with Tyler Frankenberry, the June 16th winner, just a solitary point behind Conn. Only nine points separate second, third, fourth, and fifth, an extremely tight race. Winners include, Blackshear, Reinwald, Steve Burns, Frankenberry, and Mitchell Wright, who picked up his first-ever feature checkers last Friday.

Defending champion Shaun Fawcett collected the opening night Campbell’s Mini Storage Street Stock win and leads the championship standings by 22 points over Jamie Duncan. Jimmy Kennerknecht is third, only four points behind Duncan with Tony Marotto another five points back in fourth. Garrett Calvert is currently fifth, another fifteen points down the list.

Bill Fuchs hasn’t won a Sunnyside Farm Transit Inc feature yet this summer but leads the field in points, thirteen ahead of second-running Joe Campbell, the winner June 2nd.  Jim Jones is third with Logan Keney fourth, and Derrick Tuttle fifth. Campbell is the only top five driver with a win. Other winners include Zach Downes with two wins but back in seventh in the rankings, former champion Dale Fraschetti, whose mount suffered terminal damage earlier in the season, and former champion Bud Sergeff, who sold his car earlier in the year.

Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for this special event is $15, children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 width minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Race day information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at

Comments are closed.