Raceway 7 was built by the Blystone family and opened for racing in 1970. It has operated for racing every year since then, except for 1991 when the track was closed. Under the ownership of Ron Nielson, since 1997 he has made Raceway 7 one of the finest racing facilities not just in the area, but in the nation. As of 2012, Raceway 7 is owned and operated by the McDonald family.

It should be noted that with the AMB-it computerized scoring system that was installed at the start of the 2003 season, all laps by all drivers in competition (except for the Mini Stocks) are timed. Therefore, Track Record laps will be tracked for all of the divisions that have competed.

Super Late Model Track Record –  Donnie Moran    17.103    5/23/2008

Big Block Modified Track Record –  Chuck Hebing    17.575    9/12/2003

Emod Track Record –  Ken Zimmer 18.33  5/19/2017

Crate Late Model Track record- Dennis Lunger     18.343       7/24/2015

Street Stock Track record – Chris McGuire            19.288        6/9/2017

Econo Mod Track Record – Rick Prosser              19.607       8/14/2015

Comments are closed.