• Raceway 7 planning ambitious 2018 season!

    Conneaut, OH, February 23, 2018: The McDonald family has announced an ambitious race schedule for the 2018 Raceway 7 season that includes specials for all five divisions. Also, the RUSH Late Model Series will be the sanctioning body for the headlining class since 2007, the Crate Late Models. 2018 will be the first year that the RUSH Late Model Series will compete at Raceway 7 weekly. Joining the RUSH Late Models will be the E-Mods, Street Stocks, Economods, and the mighty Mini Stocks. Champions expected to return are Kyle Zimmerman (Crate Late Models), Gary Eicher (E-Mods), Jimmy Kennerknecht (Street Stocks), Steve Haefke (Economods), and Joe Campbell (Mini Stocks).

    The season will get underway with the Ashtabula Mall Dirt Car Mall Show set for April 14-15 at the Ashtabula Mall. All dirt car racers are invited regardless of class or home track. Move in is set for Friday night, April 13 at 9 PM or Saturday morning prior to mall opening with cars on display Saturday, April 14 and Sunday, April 15 during regular Mall business hours. Cars will be removed at the close of business Sunday. Questions regarding the mall show should be directed to josh@raceway7.com.

    Two open practice sessions will be conducted in the lead-up to the season on April 20 and 27. The season will end with a special weekend including an appearance by the Super Late Models September 14-15 with practice for all classes on Friday, September 14. On Saturday September 15 The Super Late Models will race for $3000 to win, E-Mods for $2000, Economods for $700, and Mini Stocks for $350. The RUSH Late Models and the Street Stocks will not compete. The Super Late Models and the E-Mods will have group time trials. The fastest two cars in each group will race in a dash to determine the top starting positions while the third and fourth fastest cars will also compete a dash to set the next starting positions.

    The first special of the season will be May 18 with the Mini Stocks being featured in a $400 to win feature event. May 25 will be the first fireworks display of the season at the track. Driver Appreciation Night is scheduled for June 1 with the very popular Autograph Night scheduled the next week, June 8. June 15 will be annual appearance of the Vintage Modifieds, always a very popular night featuring the style of Modifieds that dominated during the early years of Raceway 7 history. June 22 will be the “Kids Uniform Night” with specials through the evening for all kids arriving in a scouting uniform. The Big Block Modified Tour will finish the first half of the season on June 29.

    In honor of Independence Day, all US Armed Service members will be admitted free with Military ID and another fireworks show will cap off the evening. On July 20 The Penn/Ohio Street Stocks will Race for $1000 to win, then, the following week, July 27, The Economods will have a shot a $1000 to win in the annual “Two Barrel Rumble”. The annual Bob & Jackie Vogt Memorial will be on August 10. The RUSH Late Models will run their annual “Topless Challenge” on August 24 that will pay $1200 to win then the final points night will be August 31. The “September Shootout”, noted above, will finish the season on Saturday, September 15 with practice the night before.

    Raceway 7 is located six miles south of Interstate 90 on Route 7 in the town of Monroe Center, OH and races every Friday night May — September. Racing begins at 7:30 PM every Friday. General admission for this special event is $10, children 7-14 admitted for $5 each. Kids 6 and under are always free. NO PETS are admitted to the track! Fan and pit gates open at 5:30 PM. Pit admission is $25 width minimum age 18. Children under 18 admitted with a “Minor Release” form available at pit gate that must be filled out by a parent accompanying the youth. Race day information is available at (440) 594-2222. The track maintains a website at www.raceway7.com